Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Congress, AGP workers join BJP

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  4 March 2016 12:00 AM GMT

From a Correspondent

DEMOW, March 3: Under Thowra constituency recently a booth-level workers’ meeting was held at Nitaiphukhuri Public Hall by Bharatiya Jata Party (BJP) Nitaiphukhuri Panchayat, where 20 Congress and 10 AGP members as well as Congress Nitai Mandal president and son of former president of Nitaiphukhuri Gaon Panchayat joined the BJP.

The meeting was presided over by Hema Gohain, BJP president of Nitaiphukhuri Panchayat, and Rajen Gohain, secretary of Nitaiphukhuri Panchayat, spoke about the aims and objectives of the meeting. In the meeting Kushal Dowari, former MLA of Thowra Constituency, Munin Dehingia, chief convener of District Media Cell were present and they asked the party workers to strengthen the party.

Next Story