Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Congress gives tickets to candidates in Baksa

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  25 March 2015 12:00 AM GMT

From our Correspondent

LBARI, March 24: As many as 11 Congress candidates for different BTC constituencies in Baksa were given party tickets at Barama Rajiv Bhavan.

Pani Ram Rabha, the president of Baksa district Congress committee, formally distributed party tickets to Congress candidates approved by Assam Pradesh Congress Cmmittee at a meeting held at Barama Rajiv Bhavan.

The candidates are Subhas Sarkar for 20 no Mathanguri constituency, kul Chandra Baro for 21 no Salbari constituency, Gobinda Baro for 22 no Kokilabari constituency, Hussain Ali for 20 no Dihira, Niren Rabha for 21 no Mushalpur, Satan Madahi for 25 no Baganpara, Mahendra Rabha for 26 Daragajuli, Mahendra Rabha for 26 Darangajuli, Niranjan Sinha for 27 no grijuli, Chandi Basumatary for 28 no Goibari [ST], Biren Sarania for 29 no Sukali Sarfang and Gauri Sanka Deka for 30 no Goreswar.

Sushil Pegu, Imdad Hussain and Ikramul Hooda, Congress observers were present in the meeting.

Next Story