Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Congress victorious at Amguri

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  13 Feb 2015 12:00 AM GMT

From our correspondent
Amguri, February 12: The Amguri Town Committee has once again gone into the hands of the Congress. Three of the 10 wards went to the BJP while the rest seven went to the Congress. The winners from the Congress party are Jayanta Phukan, Meera Baruah, Purajit Mahanta, Ree Das, Kabita Agarwal, Toltol Roy and Mikshi Dutta from Wards No. 1, 3, 5, 7, 8, 9 and 10 respectively. The winners from the BJP are ren Kalita, Dipti Kalita, and Jyoti Prasad Gogoi from Wards 2, 4 and 6 respectively.

Next Story