Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Constantine selects 26-member Indian squad for FIFA qualifiers

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  6 Jun 2015 12:00 AM GMT

New Delhi, June 5: The Indian tiol football squad left the capital city for a preparatory camp in Bengaluru ahead of its 2018 FIFA World Cup prelimiry qualification matches against Oman and Guam. The squad conducted training sessions at the Ambedkar Stadium here before proceeding to Bengaluru. India play their first match at the Sree Kanteerava Stadium in Bengaluru on June 11 while the next match against Guam will be played in Guam on June 16. India have been clubbed in Group D of the qualifiers along with Iran, Oman, Turkmenistan and Guam. Coach Stephen Constantine chose a 26-member squad for the two matches from an initial list of 38 players.

The squad:


Subrata Pal (Salgaocar FC), Gurpreet Singh Sandhu (Stabaek FC, Norway), Sanjiban Ghosh (Mumbai FC), Laishram Prem Kumar Singh (Royal Wahingdoh FC)


Rino Anto, Lalchhuanmawia (both Bengaluru FC), Reagan Singh (Royal Wahingdoh FC), L. Dhachandra Singh (Mohun Bagan AC), Arb Mondal, Gurwinder Singh (both East Bengal Club), Sandesh Jhingan (Sporting Clube de Goa), Augustin Ferndes (Salgaocar SC)


Cavin Lobo, Mohammed Rafique (both East Bengal Club), Eugeneson Lyngdoh, C.K. Vineeth (both Bengaluru FC), Jackichand Singh, Saityasen Singh (both Royal Wahingdoh FC), Sehj Singh (Mohun Bagan AC), Dhapal Ganesh (Pune FC), Mandar Rao Dessai, Francis Ferndes (both Dempo SC)


Sunil Chhetri, Robin Singh (both Bengaluru FC), Holicharan rzary (Dempo SC), Jeje Lalpekhlua (Mohun Bagan AC). IANS

Next Story