Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Coordition committee formed

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  20 Sep 2017 12:00 AM GMT

From A Correspondent

Shillong, Sept 19: The Mawphlang constituency units of both the Hill State People’s Democratic Party (HSPDP) and the United Democratic Party (UDP) have formed a coordition committee. The coordition committee was formed during a meeting held on Monday to strengthen the HSPDP-UDP alliance in the constituency. It may be mentioned that in Mawphlang constituency, HSPDP’s Pynshai Manik Syiem will be contesting from the regiol alliance. Syiem is a former MLA from Mylliem constituency. Kester Warjri was elected as the president of this co-ordition committee, while PR Kharshiing is its general secretary. The committee has 52 members from various areas of Mawphlang constituency. Also present at the meeting on Monday were HSPDP president Ardent Miller Basaiawmoit and Sohra MLA Titos Chyne, who is the president of East Khasi Hills district UDP.

Next Story