CSMSS stages protest

A Correspondent
Golaghat, May 16: The activists of Chah Shramik Mukti Sangram Samiti (CSMSS) Golaghat district committee staged protest near the Deputy Commissioner’s office on Wednesday against the Citizenship Amendment Bill, 2016. The activists raised various slogans against the BJP government and expressed strong opposition to the Citizenship Amendment Bill, 2016. The president and secretary, Dipak Tanti and Biren Munda respectively, criticized the Narendra Modi-led BJP government for its ‘anti-Assam policy’. “The CSMSS will never allow Assam to bear the burden of illegal migrants and those who entered Assam after March 25, 1971 will have to leave,” they said. Later, they submitted memorandum to the Prime Minister through the Deputy Commissioner of Golaghat.
MORIGAON: Morigaon District Senior Citizens’ Association and Pensioners’ Association on Wednesday jointly submitted a memorandum to the Deputy Commissioner in protest against the Citizenship (Amendment) Bill, 2016. The memorandum was submitted by Dr Nabakanta Bordoloi, noted writer, Dr Nakul Bora, Maneswar Deuri, noted Tiwa writer, and Mileswar Pator, former president of MDLB.