Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Dheeraj med captain for Syed Mushtaq T20

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  22 March 2015 12:00 AM GMT

By our Sports Reporter

GUWAHATI, March 21: Dheeraj Jadhav will lead Assam in the forthcoming T20 Syed Mushtaq Ali Cricket tourment which is scheduled to be held at Barabati stadium in Cuttack from May 25. Middle order batsman Gokul Sharma will be his deputy. The Assam Cricket Association today announced 15 members squad for the championship. As expected, most of the players who played in Ranji trophy this season were selected for this T20 championship. Among the notable omission is right handed pacer Krish Das. Assam will start its campaign with the match against Bengal on the first day of the championship. The side will play the remaining three group matches on March 26 against Odisha, March 27 against Tripura and March 29 against Jharkhand.

The squad: Dheeraj Jadhav (C), Gokul Sharma (V.C.), Pallav Das. Sibsankar Roy, KB Arun Karthick, Syed Mohammed, Abu Nechim Ahmed, Sarupam Purkayastha, Arup Das, Pritam Debth, Pritam Das, Dhiraj Goswami, Rishav Das, Amit Sinha,Romario Sharma. Mager: Tridib Konwar, coach Sath Kumar, and fielding Coach Subhadeep Ghosh.

Next Story