Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Dibrugarh Municipality Board chairman sworn in

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  6 April 2015 12:00 AM GMT

From our Staff Correspondent

DIBRUGARH, April 5: Anuradha Dey, Ward commissioner of ward no 21, and Joganda Sechowa, Ward commissioner of ward no 6, were sworn in as chairman and vice- chairman of the BJP-led Dibrugarh Municipality Board respectively.

In a meeting held at the DMB auditorium, the Additiol Deputy Commissioner Hemanta Kumar Das administered the oath of office to both of them and other members.

Newly-elected ward commissioners were present at the oath-taking ceremony.

The other dignitaries who also graced the function, amongst others, were BJP MLA of Dibrugarh, Prasanta Phukan, district BJP president Binode Hazarika and secretary Odyut Phukan.

Next Story