Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Doomdooma and Makum town committee formed

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  4 April 2015 12:00 AM GMT

From a correspondent

Tinsukia, April 3: The newly elected members of Bharatiya Jata Party (BJP) of Doomdooma which won the Town Committee elections on April 2 last, formed the new town committee today. The decision was taken in a formal but brief meeting held at the conference hall in premises of Deputy Commissioner (DC) office in the presence of Tinsukia DC Puru Gupta and Union Minister of State for Sports and Youth Affairs Sarbanda Sonowal.

The party which won five out of 10 seats in the recently concluded civic polls of Doomdooma town committee selected Dulu Arandhara as chairman and Kapildev Pandey as the vice chairman of the committee. The oath taking ceremony was also attended by Dibrugarh MP Rameswar Taly. DC administered the oath office to all the elected ward members.

The newly elected members of Congress party which won seven out of eight seats in civic polls of Makum town committee, selected Prob Chetia as the chairman and Bindu Devi as the vice Chairman. DC Puru Gupta administered the oath of office.

Next Story