Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Dr jrul Islam, Pijush Hazarika win

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  20 May 2016 12:00 AM GMT

From a Correspondent
MORIGAON, May 19: In Jagiroad LAC, BJP candidate Pijush Hazarika won the seat by defeating Congress candidate Bibekanda Doloi by a margin of 28,326 votes. Pijush Hazarika got 94,550 votes while Bibekanda Doloi got 66,224 votes. In Morigaon LAC, the three-time consecutive winner and Congress candidate Junjuli Barua was defeated by BJP candidate Ramakanta Deuri. Ramakanta Deuri defeated Junjuli Barua by a margin of 29,623 votes. Deuri won 80,669 votes while Junjuli Barua won 51,046 votes. On the other hand, in Laharighat LAC, Congress candidate and minister Dr jrul Islam won the seat by defeating his nearest AIUDF candidate Siddique Ahmed by 5,806 votes. Dr jrul Islam got 57,904 votes while Siddique Ahmed got 52,098 votes.

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News