Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Eight teams to feature in ICL

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  11 Nov 2016 12:00 AM GMT

New Delhi, Nov 10: The Magpie Sports Groupannounced on Thursday that eight teams will take part in the upcoming iugural edition of the Indian Champions League. The ICL, to be organised on the lines of the Masters Champions League (MCL), will be a franchisee based Twenty20 tourment slated to be held in the United Arab Emirates. According to the Magpie Sports Group -- the organisers of the ICL -- the teams that will feature in the iugural edition are Delhi Badshah, Indore Rockets, Mumbai Star, Cheni Warriors, Hyderabad Riders, Bangalore Tigers, Lucknow Superstar and Chandigarh Heroes.

The ICL also announced that a host of present and former intertiol players may take part in the ICL including Hashan Thilakaratne (Sri Lanka), Pramodya Wickramasinha (Sri Lanka), Reon King ( West Indies),Gavin Fitness (Australia), Desmond Haynes (West Indies), Darren Gough (England), Rhys Morgan( New Zealand), Andrew Hall (South Africa), Jacob Oram (New Zealand), Adam Hollioke (England), Gram Hick (England), Sath Jayasuriya (Sri Lanka), Chaminda Vaas (Sri Lanka), Upul Chanda (Sri Lanka), Dilhara Lokuhettige (Sri Lanka), Farveez Maharoof (Sri Lanka), Dilhara Ferndo (Sri Lanka), Justin Kemp (South Africa), Hershelle Gibbs (South Africa), Rusty Theron (South Africa), Charl Willouby (South Africa), Jesse Ryder (New Zealand), Mattew Sinclair (New Zealand), Daniel Flynn (New Zealand), Ian Butler (New Zealand), Anton Devich (New Zealand), Andy Mckay (New Zealand), Graham Onions (England), Sajid Mehmood (England), Kamran Akmal (Pakistan), Shoaib Maqsood (Pakistan), Mindi Zondaki (South Africa), Shivrain Chandrapaul (West Indies), Tino Best (West Indies), Pedeo Collins (West Indies), Ryan Hinds (West Indies), Floyd Reifer (West Indies), Mark Vermeulan (Zimbabwe), Gareth Hopkings (New Zealand), Ra veed (Pakistan), Luke Woodcock (New Zealand). IANS

Next Story