Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Fil electoral roll for BTC election published

Fil electoral roll for BTC election published

Sentinel Digital Desk

From our Correspondent

KOKRAJHAR, March 19: The fil electoral roll of Kokrajhar district for BTC elections which will be held on April 8 has been published. There are 12 council constituencies in Kokrajhar district, Srirampur (Non ST), Guma (Open), Saraibil (ST), Kachugaon (ST), Jomduar (ST), Fakiragram (Non ST), Bargaon (ST), Dotma (ST), Debargaon (ST), Salakati (ST), Baokhungri (ST) and Porbhotjhora (ST) of which six fall under Gossaigaon subdivision, five in Kokrajhar and one in Porbhotjhora subdivision.

The State Election Commission, Assam as per the provision of rule 11 of the BTC (Election) Rules, 2004, has notified the time schedule for preparation and publication of constituency wise electoral roll for conduct of election to the council. There are 73 polling stations in No 7 Fakiragram constituency against 60,604 voters, 63 polling stations against 47,920 voters in No 9 Bargaon constituency, 73 polling stations against 55,200 voters in No 10 Debargaon constituency, 52 polling stations against 41,030 voters in 11 No Baokhungri constituency and 56 polling stations against 43,764 voters in 12 No Salakati constituency in Kokrajhar subdivision. Meanwhile, there are 66 polling stations against 55,277 voters in No 1 Porbotjhora constituency.

In the six constituencies under Gossaigaon subdivision, there are 63 polling stations against 50,002 voters in No 2 Guma constituency, 49 polling stations against 39,051 voters in No 3 Srirampur constituency, 57 polling stations against 43,875 voters in No 4 Jomduar constituency, 71 polling stations against 51,683 voters in No 5 Soraibil constituency, 72 polling stations against 51,457 voters in No 6 Kachugaon constituency and 59 polling stations against 46,286 voters in No 8 Dotma constituency.

The District Returning Officer, Kokrajhar, Thaneswar Malakar has streamlined the duty of the officers constituency-wise. As per directives, the officers concerned will supervise the functioning of desigted officers and provide necessary help and guidance as and when required for preparation of error-free electoral roll. He said the claims and objections received by the desigted officers against their polling station should be disposed off as per rule, and manuscript prepared and submitted to the Election Officer, Kokrajhar through the concerned Assistant Returning Officer (ARO) within the time-frame of the Assam State Election Commission.

In the directives for five constituencies under Kokrajhar subdivision, the officers Adhiraj Daimary, Anta Kr. Brahma, H.Roy and Ajan Mahanta will look after No 7 Fakiragram (Non ST) constituency under ARO T. Muktiar. In No 9 Bargaon (ST) constituency officers Surendra Kr. Boro, Neepjyoti Das, Sisir Kr. Das and Mabendra Sarkar will supervise the constituency under ARO PK Bhagawati. Officers Kirtin Brahma, Tapan Jyoti Das, Jantu Basumatary and Lankeswar Brahma will supervise No 10 Debargaon (ST) constituency under ARO N. Baruah while officers Nihir Ranjan Basumatary, Ashim Kr. Brahma, Niranjan Mashahary and Dinesh Pathak will look after 11 No Baokhungri (ST) constituencies under ARO A. Deory. Meanwhile, in 12 No Salakati (ST), officers Mril Kt. Kachary, Raj Kumar Mahanta, Sofiqul Islam and Dharanidhar Boro will supervise the constituency under ARO P. Choudhury.

Next Story