Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Fil electoral roll for Dibrugarh district out

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  13 Jan 2016 12:00 AM GMT

From a Correspondent

Dibrugarh, January 12: As per the directives of the Election Commission of India, the fil voters list for the seven Assembly Seats of Dibrugarh district was officially published on Monday. As per the fil voters list, the district has 8,88,028 voters, out of which 4,52,333 are male voters while 4,35,695 are female voters.

Accordingly, the 115 Moran Legislative Assembly Constituency(LAC) has a total of 61,677 male and 59,617 female voters, while 116 Dibrugarh LAC has a presence of 64,847 male and 63,228 female voters. Likewise, the 117 Lahowal LAC has 63,516 male and 62,781 female voters, whereas 118 Duliajan LAC consists of 70,819 males voters and 6,757 female voters. Similarly, 119 Tingkhong LAC has 62,422 male and 59,149 female voters, whereas 120 harkatia LAC has a figure of 60,452 male and 57,095 female voters. In the same way, the 121 Chabua LAC, has 68,600 male and 66,248 female voters.

Notably, the record of the fil voters list will be available in all the offices of Voting Centre and Booth Level Officer, Assistant Election Registry Officer, office of the Voting Registrar official, and District Electoral Officer , as stated in a press communiqué of district administration. The district administration through the press communiqué further stated that as work for amendment was in progress, the people whose mes remain to be included in the list could contact the department concerned for enrolling in the fil voter roll.

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News