Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

FIR lodged against 13 candidates in gaon

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  4 April 2016 12:00 AM GMT

From a Correspondent

GAON (HAIBORGAON), April 3: District Election Officer of gaon in a press release on Saturday directed all the candidates of all constituencies of the district to produce the expenditure resisters either in person or through their election agents or any other person duly authorized by them before the Expenditure Observer/ Desigted officers as per the Election Commission direction (Para7.2) for inspection at least three times during the campaign period.

The gap between two inspections should be at least three days. The authority has already fixed the dates on March 30, April 4 and April 9. The Returning Officers concerned of the district LACs issued the notices to all candidates who failed to produce the expenditure resister. Further on April 2, total 13 candidates once again failed to produce their resisters. As per ECI direction, the Returning Officers concerned of the respective LACs of gaon district have already lodged FIRs against them under section 171(1) of IPC as they violated the rule of the Election Commission and failed to produce their day-to-day account for inspection in spite of the notices to them.

The candidates against whom the RO lodged FIRs they are Jamanuz Rahman (RCPI), Mainul Haque (IND), Mubarak Ali Pathan (IND) of Dhing LAC, Pravan Pran Ravi Das (BVM), Dilwar Ahmed (IND), Mukul Bora (IND) of Batradava LAC, Abu Hanifa(Jan Congress Party), zir Hussain (IND), Faizur Rahman (IND) of Rupahihat LAC, Debabrata Saikia (IND), Abdul Ali of Barhampur LAC, Maskur Rahman Chaudhuri (AIUDF) of Samaguri LAC and Jasmin Ahmed (IND) of gaon Sadar LAC.

Next Story