Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Five BJP ticket seekers chosen

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  18 Nov 2015 12:00 AM GMT

From a Correspondent
Lakhimpur, November 17: In the early months of 2015, more than 35 aspirants from 111 no. Lakhimpur constituency had submitted applications seeking BJP party ticket for the upcoming State assembly election in 2016. But according to party sources, mes of only five aspirants have been selected and sent to the State committee from the district. The aspirants selected by the district committee are former BJP leader and social worker Uday Shankar Hazarika, senior social worker and jourlist nda Kishore Maheshwari, treasurer of Assam Pradesh committee, social worker and leader of women empowerment, Rashmirekha Bora, former secretary of Sankardev Kalakhetra Chabin Rajkhowa and senior advocate and vice-president of Lakhimpur district BJP, Joon Kumar Sepati. According to sources, these mes were sent to the State committee from the district committee on October 22.

Next Story