Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Football tourment ends in Bongaigaon

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  28 Sep 2015 12:00 AM GMT

From a Correspondent

Bongaigaon, Sept 27: The fil match of Birendra Chandra Ray and Mahendra Chandra Ray Memorial Football tourment had played today between Vakarivita Pragati Club of Bongaigaon and Kachikotra Football Club of Chirang. Vakarivita Pragati Club won the champions trophy as they beat the opponent 3-1.

The tourment was organized by Purani Bongaigaon Sports Club at raraya play ground, Bongaigaon. In the prize distribution ceremony Biswajit Pegu, DC, Bongaigaon, Lee Singha, president of Bongaigaon Zila Parisad, Dipu Choudhury, chairman of Bongaigaon Municipality were present. Asok Brahma of Vakarivita Pragati Club had been awarded as the best player of the match and Isak Sangma of the same team won the highest scorer award of the tourment.

Next Story