Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Former AGP MLA joins BJP

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  3 Feb 2016 12:00 AM GMT

From our Correspondent

MANGALDAI, February 2: Former Mangaldai legislator of AGP, Hiren Kumar Das accompanied by Member of Darrang Zila Parishad of AGP Kusumani Devi, former Vice Chairman of Mangaldai Municipality Board (MMB) Ratul Saharia and several other activists on Tuesday formally joined the BJP at a function attended by a large number of supporters.

Hiren Kumar Das, who was leading the Darrang District Committee of AGP as its president and was elected as legislator from 67 Mangaldai LAC (SC) in 1996 and 2006 filly joined the BJP. In the function organized at the District Library auditorium here in Mangaldai, State secretaries of BJP Bhabesh Kalita and Nilima Devi, vice-president Chikimiki Talukdar, chairman of BJP election cell former bureaucrat Chandra Kumar Sarma and biul Awal of BJP minority cell attended it and extended a hearty welcome to former legislator Hiren Kumar Das and others.

Significantly, a number of people from the religious minority community of Mangaldai and office bearers of 10 Anchalik committees of the AGP also joined the BJP in the function presided over by the president of Darrang District Committee of BJP, Manoj Saharia.

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News