GSA AGM to elect new president, secretary today

 Our Sports Reporter

GUWAHATI, May 5: Annual General Meeting of the Gauhati Sports Association (GSA), a premier sports organization of the state, will be held tomorrow at its office premises at the RG Baruah Sports Complex. A new executive committee of the organization would be constituted in the meeting.
Although most of the posts of the new executive committee is already fulfilled unanimously but election is necessary for the selection of a few crucial posts which included president and the secretary too.
Current president Munin Nobis will have to fight against Dilip Shankar Saikia to retain his posts while three candidates are in contest for the secretary post.
The list of contesting candidates: President: Munin Nobis and Dilip Shankar Saikia. Vice President (general): Bhola Boro, Moslehuddin Ahmed and Manjit Bhagawati. General Secretary: L Hemanta Singh, Dhrubajyoti Kalita and AHM Ali. Cricket Secretary: Ranjit Kumar Sharma and Bablu Choudhury. Hockey Secretary: Arupjyoti Das and Manash Nandi.
The list of persons who selected unanimously: Kartik Phukan(VP/Educational Institution), Pradip Hazarika (Joint Secretary), Debashish Bose (Assistant General Secretary), Kajal Paul Choudhury (Assistant General Secretary), Chayaram Boro  (Treasurer), L Pranab Singh (Football Secretary), Kamini Sharma (Basketball Secretary), Gitartha Das (Table Tennis Secretary), Dipak Patowary (Badminton Secretary), Amba Saikia Patgiri (Volleyball Secretary) and Dhrubabrata Das (Athletic Secretary).