Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Guwahati in driver seat

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  28 March 2015 12:00 AM GMT

By our Sports Reporter

GUWAHATI, March 27: Guwahati are in the driver seat against Dhemaji in the JK Barooah Memorial U-19 Inter District cricket championship held at Biswath Chariali today. After bowled out Dhemaji for paltry 94 runs in the first innings Guwahati finished the 1st day scoring 249-6 in their first innings. Meanwhile at Kokrajhar the match between Dibrugarh and Bajali ended as a draw but Dibrugarh declared winner by virtue of first innings lead.

Brief score: Venue Biswath Chariali- Dhemaji 1st Innings 94 (33.1 Overs)

Mikheal Doley 44, Bikash Singh 5-25, Abir Chakraborty-3-25, Guwahati 1st innings 249-6 (57 Overs) , Biplav Saikia 56 (no), Erik Roy 50, Sonu Kumar 49, Riyan Parag 30, Neeraj K.Yadav 2-89

Venue Karimganj: Kaliabor 1st Innings 258 (57.4 Overs), Gautam Bhuyan-79 Manoj P.Hazarika 44, Akash Borah 38, Suman Ch. Dey 4-47 , Sayan Das 4-48, Lakhipur 1st Innings 72 (26.1 Overs), Sudip Paul 36 (no) Injawan Haque 6-34, Kaliabor 2nd innings 11-0 (9 Overs).

Venue Kokrajhar : Dibrugarh 1st innings 472/6 Declared, Bajali 1st innings 84 (30.5 Overs) Deepjyoti Banikya 20, Bikram Dutta 20, Deep Ghoshal 5-22 , Ishan Ahmed 4-13. Dibrugarh 2nd innings 88-2, Ishan Ahmed 56, Mukhter Hussain 21 (no).

Next Story