Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Guwahati receive Best Team award

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  29 April 2015 12:00 AM GMT

By our Sports Reporter

GUWAHATI, April 28: Guwahati collected Best Team award in the East Zone Powerlifting Championship which concluded at Imphal yesterday. Guwahati won 11 medals in the tourment which included 7 gold. On the other hand Ranjan Mazumdar and Azad Basfore of the team bagged the Strong man of East Zone and Strong man of East Zone in Bench Press awards.

The list of medal winners in Guwahati team: Biky Sarma (Gold) in 53 kg, Ranjan Mazumdar (Gold) in 59 kg, Abhijit Das (Gold) in 66 kg, Azad Basfore (Gold) in 74 kg, Anurag Bharali (Gold) in 105 kg, Upama Roy (Gold) in 63 kg, Mousumi Bora (Gold) in 84+ kg, Debajani Sonowal (Silver) in 72 kg, Rakhi Sarma (Silver) in 72 kg, Himadri Sekhar Chakraborty (Bronze) in 53 kg, and Mithun Barua (Broze) in 83 kg class.

Next Story