Guwahati take huge lead against Bongaigaion

 Our Sports Reporter

GUWAHATI, April 9: Guwahati took huge 122 runs lead in the first innings against Bongaigaon on day I in the Nuruddin Senior Inter District Cricket tie held at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium here today. Invited to bat, Bongaigaon were bowled out paltry 93 runs in the first innings. Later Guwahati finished the day 215-2 in the first innings.
In another game of the day, held at Mangaldoi today, gaon made good come back after were bowled out 199 runs in the first innings. The side restricted Lakhimpur to 158/8 in the first innings at stumps on day I. Dhiraj Goswami(4/47) and Bichitra Barua of gaon (3/59) bowled well today.
At the Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Bongaigaon were in trouble from the very initial stage of their innings as the side lost wickets on regular interval and filly bowled out 93 runs. Mantu Das (3/23),Riyan Parag (4/23) and Abir Chakraborty(3/29) shared 10 wickets among themselves. Hrishikesh Tamuli (96 no, 107 balls, 4×15), Sunzow Brahma 37 (64 balls, 4×4, 6×1) and Riyan Parag (56no, 59, 4×10) contributed well with the bat which helped Guwahati to put big total on the board.
Brief scores: Venue: Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati: Bongaigaon 1st Innings 93 (39.2 Overs), Prathajit Baishya  24, Mantu Das  3/23, Riyan Parag  4/23, Abir Chakraborty 3/29, Guwahati 1st Innings 215/2 (45 Overs), Hrishikesh Tamuli 96 (no), Sunzow Brahma 37, Riyan Parag 56 (no). 
Venue : Mangaldoi DSA Stadium:
gaon vs Lakhimpur: gaon 1st Innings 199 (44.4 Overs)-Anupam Hazarika 37, Bhashkarjyoti Knowar 32, Debojit Barua 37, Ashok Kumar Saini 35, Raju Pegu 2/52, Hafizuddin Ahmed 2/10, Hrishikesh Borah 3/43.
Lakhimpur 1st Innings 158/8 (51 Overs)-Hafizuddin Ahmed 50, Nipan Borah 41 (no), Dhiraj Goswami 4/47,Bichitra Barua 3/59.