Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

IAF chief reviews NE scene

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  13 Aug 2015 12:00 AM GMT

Staff Correspondent

Shillong, Aug 12: The two-day conference of all commanders from Eastern Air Command commenced today at Shillong, with Chief of Air Staff, Air Chief Marshal Arup Raha addressing the officers. The conference is being hosted by Air Marshal SB Deo, Air Officer Commanding-in-Chief Eastern Air Command.

In his address, the Chief of the Air Staff updated the commanders on the security scerio with special reference to the implications in the North Eastern region. He exhorted all to put in efforts to improve wherewithal so as to upgrade the combat potential. He also stressed on the importance of leadership, teambuilding and discipline which were pivotal in pursuit of achieving the operatiol goals.

On arrival, the Air Chief was received by Air Marshal SB Deo and other senior officers. Air Chief is accompanied by Lily Raha, President Air force Wives Welfare Association (AFWWA). A ceremonial guard of honour was presented on arrival.

During the conference, the Air Chief Marshal awarded trophies to the commanders for achieving excellence in the fields of operations, maintence and administration. Air Force Station Chabua was awarded the ‘Pride of EAC’ Trophy, for standing first in the overall performance and Air Force Station Dinjan was awarded the ‘Best Non-Flying Station’.

Lily Raha, President Air Force Wives Welfare Association (AFWWA) presided over AFWWA meeting (Sanginis’ Meeting). The meeting was attended by Anj Deo, President AFWWA (Regiol) and all presidents of AFWWA (local) of Air Force Stations under Eastern Air Command, besides Sanginis of HQ EAC Shillong.

Next Story