Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

India Club-Anup Lahoty Open Tennis concludes

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  29 Jan 2018 12:00 AM GMT

By Our Sports Reporter

GUWAHATI, Jan 28: Tutu Thapa of NF Railway bagged the Gentlemen’s Singles title defeating Alok Tripathi 3-6, 7-5, 10-7 in the fil of the 20th India Club-Anup Lahoty Open Tennis Championship-2018, organised by India Club, held under the auspices of All Assam Tennis Association, played here today.

In the Boy’s Singles (Under 18 years) Kaushik Bora clinched the title beating Arunesh Bora 5-7, 6-3, 7-5 , both from Pulin Das-India Tennis Academy, of same tennis academy, in the fil.

In the Boy’s Singles (Under 14 years) Arunesh Bora wins the title defeating JH Lalhruaizela from Manipur 7-6, 6-3 in the fil.

In the Boy’s Singles (Under 12 years) Jigyashman Hazarika wins the title beating Ved Aditya Kalita 6-1, 6-0 in the fil.

In the Girl’s Singles (Under 18 years) Bresh Khan wins the title beating Justi Borgohain 6-3, 6-2 in the fil while in the Girl’s Singles (Under 14 years) Tanishqa Patar wins the title beating Kalpita Rajkhowa 6-2, 6-2 in the fil.

In the Gentlemen’s Doubles Priyanuj Lahkar and Alok Tripathi wins the title defeating Tutu Thapa and Suddhanta Mohanty 7-6, 6-1 in the fil.

In the Senior Gentlemen’s Doubles (Above 35 years) Rajiv Dutta and Binod Das wins the title.

In the Gentlemen’s Veteran Doubles (Above 45 years) Amalandeep Das and Sumon Kalyan Dutta wins the title defeating Col. Mridul Borkakoty and Randip Barua 9-6 in the fil while in the Gentlemen’s Veteran Doubles (Above 55 years) Col. Mridul Borkakoty and Amlandeep Das wins the title beating Kalyan Kumar Das and Dipak Kumar Das 9-5 in the fil.

In the closing function, Anupam Choudhury, Organising Secretary welcome the gathering. The prizes were distributed by Amal Dutta Lahkar, sim Ahmed, Ranjit Chaliha,Abani Barua, Shyamanga Dhar Rajkhowa, Ashok Kumar Das, Shankar Dutta Lahkar, Shyamanga Protim Kashyap, Kalyan Sahu. Kalyan Sahu, Tourment Director offered the vote of thanks.

Next Story