Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

India me squad for WC qualifier against Guam

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  2 Nov 2015 12:00 AM GMT

New Delhi, Nov 1: India’s football head coach Stephen Constantine announced a 25-member squad for the forthcoming 2018 World Cup qualifying match against Guam on Sunday. The Prelimiry Joint Qualification Round 2 fdootball match will be played at the Sree Kanteerava Stadium in Bengaluru on November 12. The team will assemble in Bengaluru on November 8. India are at the bottom of the five-tion Group D, having lost all their five qualifying matches. Oman leads the group with 11 points from five games.

The squad:

Goalkeepers: Subrata Paul, Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Karanjit Singh, Laxmikant Kattimani. Defenders: Arb Mondal, Sandesh Jhingan, Aiborlang Khongjee, Lalchhuanmawia, rayan Das, Pritam Kotal, Augistine Ferndes, Robin Gurung. Midfielders: Eugenson Lyngdoh, Cavin Lobo, Sehj Singh, Pronoy Halder, Francis Ferndes, Rowlin Borges, Romeo Ferndes, Bikash Jairu, Harmanjot Singh Khabra. Forwards: Jeje Lalpekhlua, Robin Singh, Sunil Chhetri, Holicharan rzary. IANS

Next Story