Indian team among 4 ‘Ericsson Innovation Awards 2018’ filists

 New Delhi, April 4: A team of four Indian students has been shortlisted among the filists for a global innovation competition by Swedish communication technology Ericsson, the company said on Wednesday. The ‘Ericsson Innovation Awards 2018’ is a global competition that invites university students to collaborate with experts to envision the future of information and communication technology (ICT). 

“Team TL;DR” includes Kumar Neelabh, Prashasti Sharma, Shaurya Chaturvedi and Yashish Dua — students from IIT Delhi, Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University and Delhi Technological University respectively. They were selected among 1,400 university teams, representing 107 countries. Team TL;DR’s platform summarises and simplifies user agreements to help consumers make informed decisions. The other filists include Team Alfred from the US, Open Sesame from Chi and OwnLabs from Senegal. (IANS)