Inter Frontier Hockey Championship concludes

GUWAHATI, July 7: Sector Hq Dibrugarh of ITB Police clinched the 10th Inter Frontier Hockey Championship-2018 title by defeating Sector Hq Tezpur 2-1 in the final at Mini stadium, Sonapur today.

In earlier matches, Sector Hq Tezpur beat Sector Hq Likabali 3-0 and Sector Hq Dibrugarh beat Sector Hq Likabali 13-0.
Constable Vinod Lakra of Sector Hq Tezpur was adjudged as best player while constable Kamal Musahari Sector Hq Tezpur was adjudged as best goalkeeper. Sh Fayaz Khan, Deputy Commandant, 33rd Bn ITB Police was the chief guest of the closing ceremony and he gave away the prizes.