Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Kaziranga Award, 2015 announced

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  9 Nov 2015 12:00 AM GMT


BOKAKHAT, November 8: Kaziranga News Network, an organization of jourlists of both print and electronic media, has declared the Kaziranga Award, 2015.

Badan Duwarah, president and Pradyut Mahanta, secretary of Kaziranga News Network, have formally declared the mes of the award winners. Baneswar Mahanta Memorial Best Jourlist award in Golaghat district has been conferred to Nilu Acharrya of Bokakhat, a local correspondent of Dainik Jambhumi. Mohendrath Saikia Memorial Award has been given to Borosha Lahkar of Sarupathar for obtaining highest marks in Higher Secondary Examition, 2015.

The Dimbeswar Saikia Memorial Award has been conferred to Pratishruti Saikia of Sungajan for securing highest marks in the HSLC examition, 2015. Shantumoni Sharma, a cultural activist of Dergaon has been given the Badan Sharma Memorial Award, 2015 on an all-Assam basis.

The awards will be given away at a function to be held in Bokakhat on the occasion of the 12th foundation day of Kaziranga News Network on November 25.

Next Story