Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Khattar inducts three new ministers, drops two

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  23 July 2016 12:00 AM GMT

Chandigarh, July 22: Harya Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar expanded his ministry with the induction of three new ministers. The new ministers are Vipul Goyal (Faridabad), Manish Grover (Rohtak) and Banwari Lal (Bawal). While Goyal has been made a cabinet minister, Grover and Lal have been inducted as ministers of state with independent charge.

Khattar also dropped two ministers of state - Ghansham Das Saraf and Vikram Thekedar - from his ministry. The Khattar government, which is the first Bharatiya Jata Party (BJP) government in Harya, assumed office on October 26, 2014. This is the second expansion carried out by Khattar. The departments of some sitting ministers are likely to be reshuffled following Friday’s expansion. (IANS)

Next Story