Laya Madduri To Be The New Cachar Deputy Commissioner

Laya Madduri


Silchar: Laya Madduri, will be the new Deputy Commissioner of Cachar. She was the Deputy Commissioner of Dibrugarh. Dr. S Lakshmanan, has been transferred to Sivasagar district as Deputy Commissioner. J. Keerthi, who was the Staff Officer to Chief Secretary, Assam and Joint Secretary to the Government of Assam will be the new Deputy Commissioner of Hailakandi district. Deputy Commissioner of Hailakandi Adil Khan, has also been transferred as the Deputy Commissioner of Bongaigaon. P B Roy, has been posted as Deputy Commissioner of Karimganj district. He was posted as District Development Officer, Cachar. He will be replacing the present Deputy Commissioner, Pradip Kumar Taluqdar.