Lolit Moran Elected as President of Tinsukia Zila Parishad

Lolit Moran


Our Correspondent

TINSUKIA: Lolit Moran of 20 no. Kakopathar Zilla Parishad has been elected as president of Tinsukia Zila Parishad in the first meeting of all elected ZP members in the office chamber of the Deputy Commissioner of Tinsukia on Monday in presence of Bolin Chetia, MLA of Sadiya, Sanjay Kishan, MLA of Tinsukia, and Suren Phukan, MLA of Digboi, besides presidents and chairpersons of Anchaik Panchyat.

The meeting also elected Hiranya Devi Baruah as vice-president. Earlier, Deputy Commissioner of Tinsukia, Oinam Sarankumar Singh administered the oath of office to all ZP members. The CEO of Tinsukia Zila Parishad, Lakhi Nandan Gogoi extended the vote of thanks. The BJP captured all the ZP seats in Tinsukia district.

Also Read: Assam News