MLA Tanga Byaling Elected As NPP legislature Party Leader, Arunachal Pradesh

Tanga Byaling
Tanga Byaling

Our Correspondent

Itanagar: The Arunachal Pradesh unit of National People’s Party (NPP) unanimously elected senior MLA Tanga Byaling as the NPP legislature party leader along with Nikh Kamin as the deputy of the state Legislative Assembly.

Legislator Mutchu Mithi MLA was also elected as spokesperson of NPP legislature party. The decision was taken during the NPP legislature party meeting, held here on August 8 last, a party release informed here today. The, meeting which was held under the chairmanship of state unit party president Gicho Kabak was attended by all the seven party legislators along with other senior party leaders.

Meanwhile, Kabak in a letter to Legislative Assembly Speaker T Norbu Thongdok requested him to recognize Byaling and Kamin as the NPP legislature party leader and deputy leader in the assembly and ro make necessary arrangement of seats accordingly, the release added.