Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Morigaon Municipal Board formed

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  3 April 2015 12:00 AM GMT

From a Correspondent
MORIGAON, April 2: The 11-member Morigaon Municipal Board was formed on Thursday. The members were administered the oath at the DC office’s conference hall. The municipal board was formed with Archa Bordoloi as chairperson and Ranjit Deka as vice-chairman. The board was constituted with support of elected members of wards no-2,4,5,6,7,9 and10. On the other hand, uproar prevailed during the oath-taking ceremony as Morigaon MLA Junjuli Barua entered the hall and allegedly turned violent against two elected members.

Next Story