New body of chess association formed

By our Sports Reporter

GUWAHATI, June 20: Charlin Bhuyan and Rajib Dhar elected as the new president and secretary of the All Assam Chess Association. The new committee of the association was constituted after the election which was held at the Gauhati Town club auditorium yesterday. Charlin Bhuyan defeated Mridul Mahanta by 37-26 to become the new president of the association.  On the other hand, Rajiv won the general secretary post beating Biswajit Bharadwaj by 31-27. The other members of the new committee: Vice President- Arun Singh and Simanta Das.Treasurer-Abhijit Paul. Joint Secretary-Dipak Patgiri, Bipul Das and Mani Mohan Singh. Zol secretary-Manoj Das, Anuj Baruah, Debanda Hazarika, Kandarpa Kalita and Mithu th.