New body of Oikya Se Asom formed

A Correspondent
Golaghat, April 12: The Oikya Se Asom  formed its new district committee at an organizatiol meeting held at Numaligarh recently. The meeting was presided over by Pur Charengi. A new district committee including  51 members, with Deba Baruah as president, Dipak Tani as working president and Toufik Ahmed as secretary was formed. In the meeting, central committee secretary Jiauddin Ahmed was present. In a press statement, general secretary Toufik Ahmed said that Oikya Se Asom would fight against corruption and work to protect indigenous people of Assam. In the meeting, Numaligarh regiol committee of the organization was formed with Sanjay Tanti as president and Dulal Robidas as general secretary.