Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

New committee of AAM formed

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  31 Jan 2016 12:00 AM GMT

From our Correspondent

Bongaigaon, January 30: The two-day 30th Annual Congress of Assam Academy of Mathematics concluded successfully on Thursday. The programme of the second day started with flag hoisting by Dwiraj Kumar Talukdar, president, AAM, which was followed by the iugural session where Biswajit Pegu, Bongaigaon Deputy Commissioner, attended as chief guest. In this convention the new committee of Assam Academy of Mathematics for the next session was formed. Dr Prabin Das, retired Principal of Arya Vidyapeeth College, was selected as president whereas Birabrata Das Choudhury, lecturer of Bongaigaon Polytechnique was selected as secretary. A total 25-member committee was formed. About 60 delegates from across Assam participated in this convention. On this occasion Arun Kangsa Banik, retired Principal of Chapar Higher Secondary School, was felicitated for his lifetime dedication to science and mathematics.

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News