New committee of Doomdooma Press Club takes charge

Representative image

A Correspondent

Doomdooma, July 10: The office-bearers of Doomdooma Press Club (DPC) for 2018-20 assumed charge in its executive meeting held on Sunday. The outgoing president Anuj Kalita and secretary Abhijit Khataniar handed over charge to the newly-elected 11-member committee of DPC headed by Arjun Baruah as president, Dhiren Deka as vice-president, Manoj Dutta as secretary and Pittar Chand Mittal as treasurer. The meeting was attended by vice-president of Tinsukia District Journalists’ Association Santanu Goswami and others.