New committee of JSS formed

JORHAT, June 19: A special General Meeting of the Jorhat Swimming Society (JSS) was held at the Aquatic complex here today. A new committee of the organization was also formed in the meeting with Raktim Saikia as president and Pronob Borthakur as general secretary.

The other members of the newly constituted committee-Vice President: Ashwini Thakur, Deba Hazarika, Dr Ra Pratap Bhuyan. Assistant General Secretary: Prafulla Bora, Dr Seuji Bora Neog. Treasurer: Dr Paresh Ch Borah. Executive committee members: Dr Prasanta Phukan, Khireswar Saikia, Nripen Hazarika and Tridib Dutta.