New executive committee of Indian Club formed

Our Sports Reporter
GUWAHATI, July 1: A new body of India Club was formed at its 84th Annual General Meeting held yesterday at the club premises. Abani Barua was elected unopposed as the President while Bishwadep Bora and Rajeev Verma were elected as the General Secretary and Treasurer of the club respectively for the year 2018-2020.

The members discussed various matters related to the development of the Club.

Other members: Vice President-Jagadish Goswami, Dwip Barua. Joint Secretary (TENNIS): Asisha Agarwala. Joint Secretary (Sports): Piyanuj Dutta Lahkar, Joint Secretary (Club services): Satyakee D’com Bhuyan. Executive members: Gautam Ganguly, Rahul Barua, Amlandeep Das, Diganta Thakur and Niren Majumdar.