Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Opposition to look for loopholes in BPF rule: PCDR

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  4 May 2015 12:00 AM GMT

From our Correspondent

KOKRAJHAR, May 3: The People’s Co-ordition for Democratic Rights (PCDR) on Saturday felicitated the newly-elected members of the BTC at Gasagaon and Dadgiri in Chirang district. The felicitation ceremony was organized by Tukrajhar Primary and Datgiri committees of the PCDR separately in different venues at Gasagaon club and Dadgiri Bazar. The supporters of PCDR celebrated the victory of PCDR candidates with the sound of kham, Jota, Sifung and Serja. The elected PCDR candidates, Guneswar Goyary, Rwngwra rzary, Maoti Brahma Hazowary and Nirmal Brahma were felicitated with traditiol aroi.

Chief Coorditor of PCDR, Rwngwra rzary said that the BPF could form the government only with the support of independent candidates. rzary said that the council would witness good democracy as the opposition parties were as strong as the ruling BPF. He said that the opposition would look into the loopholes of the ruling government and would try to maintain good democracy in the council.

rzary, who won from No. 15 Kajalgaon constituency, also said that the opposition candidates would press their demands in the assembly as well as outside the BTC for various demands. He also said that the selection of the VCDC chairman should be according to the people’s choice.

Next Story