Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Pirayi Vijayan to be sworn-in on May 25

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  22 May 2016 12:00 AM GMT

Thiruvanthapuram, May 21: Pirayi Vijayan would be sworn-in as Kerala’s 22nd chief minister on May 25, in the state capital . The CPI-M led Left Democratic Front (LDF) won the polls on Thursday by winning 91 seats in the 140 member Kerala Assembly. The date was confirmed by Vijayan on Saturday meeting veteran party colleague V.S.Achuthandan along with CPI-M state secretary Kodiyeri Balakrishn. “ He (Achuthandan) has been a chief minister from our party in the past and hence came to meet him. As things stand now, we have decided to have the swearing-in of the new government on Wednesday (May 25) at the Central Stadium, here,” said Vijayan. (IANS)

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News