Power tillers distributed

Representative Image

A Correspondent
Hojai, June 22: Under the aegis of Hojai district Agriculture Department, distribution of power tillers and tri-rickshaw was held in Hojai district on Thursday. The distribution ceremony programme was held at the District Agriculture Office premises with Shiladitya Deb, MLA of Hojai constituency, as chief guest. Sibu Misra, MLA of Lumding Constituency, Bipul Ahmed, SDO Hojai and Nitai Das, District Agriculture Officer of Hojai, were also present. A total 85 power tillers were sanctioned for Hojai district. Among these, 40 power tillers and 10 vegetable tri-rickshaws were distributed under BGREI and RKVY 2017-18.