Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Preparations on for 10th tri-annual convention of AGP Dibrugarh district committee

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  16 Nov 2016 12:00 AM GMT

From our Staff Correspondent

Dibrugarh, November 15: The 10th tri-annual convention of the Dibrugarh district committee of Asom Ga Parishad (AGP) will be held at Lengerijan Playground, harkatia, on November 23. The convention is a part of the regiol party’s aim of re-strengthening its foothold and organizatiol chain of development at the district committee level in the State.

Meanwhile, a 250-member reception committee with harkatia MLA ren Sonowal as president, Dhrubo Saikia as secretary, and former MLA Kusumbar Tairai Gogoi as adviser, was recently formed in a public meeting held recently at harkatia.

Furthermore, an open meeting will be held on the convention day to be attended by AGP president and State Minister of Agriculture, Animal Husbandry, Town Planning and Development Department, Atul Bora; Executive President and State Minister of Water Resources, Science and Technology Department, Keshab Mahanta, general secretary of AGP party, Dr. Kamala Kalita and other central leaders of the regiol party.

A convention souvenir edited by AGP leader Ganesh Gogoi, will be released on the occasion. In concurrence with the convention, a book fair, painting exhibition and trade fair of locally woven traditiol garments will also be put up.

At the tri- annual convention meeting a new district committee will be formed. At present out of the 96 regiol committees, 90 per cent regiol committees have been newly formed. Arrangements are being made to form the other remaining regiol committees on November 18.

Meanwhile, with Girija Sonowal as president and Mira Tamang and Mikshi Gohain as joint secretaries, the Dibrugarh district committee of Asom Mahila Parishad was formed; with Gaurikanta Das as president, Arunjyoti Chutia and Rahul Das as joint secretaries , the Dibrugarh district committee of Asom Yuba Parishad was formed. Moreover, with Prab Bora as president, Hemanta Sonowal and Tukheswar Gogoi as joint secretaries, the Dibrugarh district committee of Asom Krishak Parishad was formed. On the other hand, with Lal Bahadur Rabidas as president, Shantiyas Aaleya and Arun Kandulk as joint secretaries, the AGP Dibrugarh district committee Tea Cell was formed. In addition to the above, the AGP Dibrugarh District Religious Minority Parishad with Safik Ahmed as president was formed.

The 10th tri-annual meeting will also be attended by all the regiol committee presidents and secretaries, five members of district general committees, president and secretaries of sister organizations of AGP, central committee members, general committee members, as head representatives, can participate in the convention.

AGP district committee president Pukon Baruah ; secretary Putul Sonowal and Pradip Dowerah have urged upon the party members and people to extend their cooperation, advice and attendance in making the convention a success, a press release stated.

Next Story