Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Prizes distributed among essay competition winners

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  23 May 2016 12:00 AM GMT

From a Correspondent

TANGLA, May 22: The prize distribution ceremony of the open essay writing competition organized by Sky Touch, the submissions of which were taken a month back, was held at Tangla HS School on Sunday. The programme was chaired by Gauri Shankar Das, president of Udalguri Sahitya Sabha.

Other distinguished guests included Binoy Kumar Medhi, former Principal Tangla College, Ghateswar Baruah, Professor, Department of Assamese, Tangla College and teachers of Tangla HS School, Gyanendra Kumar Baruah and Lipika Pathak. The best essay prize was given to Apar Rabha of Bhergaon, which was followed by Gopeswar Mazumdar of Guwahati and Priyanka Sarma of Mangaldai.

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News