Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Promod Boro becomes ABSU president again

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  10 Feb 2015 12:00 AM GMT

From our Correspondent

KOKRAJHAR, February 9: The new executive body of the central committee of the All Bodo Students’ Union (ABSU) was formed during the 47th annual conference held at Gwjwn Fwthar, Chariduar, Balipara in Sonitpur district that concluded on February 8. Promod Boro has onec again been made ABSU president.

Lawrence Islary, the outgoing president of Kokrajhar district committee, ABSU became general secretary of the students’ union. Other portfolio holders are-Romeo P. rzary, Vice-President (Golaghat), Dipen Boro, Vice-President (Udalguri), Rbiram rzary, Asstt. General Secretary (Guwahati), Kwrwmdao Wary, Secretary (Kokrajhar), Satan rzary, Secretary (Gauhati University), Nerkhang Kaklary, Secretary (Udalguri), B. Kwirwm Dwirwm, Secretary (Baksa), Jayantha Basumatary, Speaker (Chirang), Mahipal Boro, Deputy Speaker (Barpeta), Samar Basumatary, Education Secretary (Chirang), Custom Basumatary, Asstt. Education Secretary (Golaghat), Dipankar rzary, Public Relation Secretary (Dhemaji), Tipuram Boro, Public Relation Secretary (Sonitpur), Haren Kaklary, Public Relation Secretary (Sibsagar), Maneswar Daimary, Public Relation Secretary (Baksa), Miss Pungjha Borgayary, Debating Secretary (Kokrajhar), Jiten Basumatary, Culture Secretary (Sonitpur), Minu Ramchiary, Asstt. Culture Secretary (Bodoland University), Phungka Brahma, Sports Secretary (Chirang), Sanjay rzary, Asstt. Sports Secretary (Kokrajhar), Badreswar Basumatary, Literary Secretary (Goalpara), Utpal Ch. Swargiary, Asstt. Literary Secretary (Bodoland University), Ganesh Basumatary, Treasurer (Karbi Anglong), Mithinga Wary, Office Secretary (Kokrajhar) and Khungkra Swargiary, Advisor (Sonitpur).

Next Story