Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

PSPB tennis kicks off today

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  6 Dec 2017 12:00 AM GMT

By our Sports Reporter

GUWAHATI, Dec 5: The 37th PSPB Inter Unit Tennis Championship will kick off tomorrow at the Chachal Tennis complex. Several top players of the country will participate in the tourment. Sharing the news to the media person the chairman of Organizing committee and General Mager (Administration/OIL) Hiren Bora said that Oil India Limited will host the meet. He also added: “All the top ranked players of the country like Rohan Bopan, Yuki Bhambri, Vishnu Vardhan, Ramkumar Ramathan, Rushmi Chakravarthy and Prera Bhambri will take part in the 5-day championship.”

The media briefing was also attended by working President of the organizing committee Jayanta Barua (DGM, L&C) too. He informed the media that the Chairman and Maging Director of OIL Utpal Bora will iugurate the tourment on Wednesday afternoon. The secretary of PSPB KL Tejwani will also attend the iugural function. This time seven team will participate in the meet and they are: ONGC, OIL, IOCL, BPCL, HPCL, GAIL, and NRL.

Next Story