Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Pul distributes portfolios to new ministers

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  12 March 2016 12:00 AM GMT


ITAGAR, March 11: Aruchal Pradesh Chief Minister Kalikho Pul today allocated portfolios to his deputy chief ministers along with five cabinet ministers who were inducted in his council of ministers on March 5 last.

Accordingly Deputy Chief Minister Kameng Dolo has been allocated the most important Home department along with Rural Development and Panchayati Raj besides Textile & Handicraft.

While Chow Mein, the other deputy chief minister got the PWD, Social Welfare, Women and Child Development, Social Justice Empowerment and Tribal Affairs besides Animal Husbandry and Veteriry.

Among the cabinet ministers, Kumar Waii was allocated the portfolios of RWD, Agriculture and Labour & Employment, while Wangling Lowangdong was given the departments of Education, Parliamentary Affairs and Department of Tirap, Changlang and Longding (DoTCL).

Kamlung Mossang was allocated Water Resources Development (WRD), Mines and Trade & Commerce while Lombo Tayeng got the Public Health Engineering & Water Supply and Libraries.

First timer Tenzing Norbu Thongdok has been allotted the department of Power and Non Conventiol Energy Resources besides Research.

However, all the departments which were not allotted to any of the deputy chief ministers and the cabinet ministers would remain with the chief minister, an official communiqué informed.

Next Story