Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Saffron party gets three seats in Golaghat in Thengal council polls

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  18 Dec 2016 12:00 AM GMT

Our Bureau

GOLAGHAT/DHEKIAL, Dec 17: The counting for the four Thengal Kachari Autonomous Council constituencies of Golaghat election district passed off peacefully on Saturday with no report of any untoward incident. The counting of votes was held in Golaghat Commerce College.

According to the results, three out of four seats were bagged by the BJP candidates while one seat was bagged by the Congress candidate.

In 11 No. Thengal Kamargaon constituency, BJP candidate Haraprova Thengal won the seat by defeating ndeswar Bora (INC) and Bipin Bora (Independent). Where Haraprova Thengal got 2,671 votes, ndeswar Bora got 1,035 votes and Bipin Bora got 757 votes.

In 13 No. Kachamari constituency, BJP candidate Mohendra Thengal bagged the seat where he got 1,404 votes and Moimadhab Kochari (INC) got 1,087 votes.

In 14 No. Chawdang Pathar constituency, BJP candidate Dineswari Thengal won the seat and she got 1,400 votes, while Pubali Thengal (INC) got 839 votes and Independent candidates Jyots Thengal got 548 votes and Rombha Thengal got 262 votes.

Similarly, in 15 No. Chawdang Pathar (Doyang) constituency, Congress candidate Utpal Thengal won the seat, where he got 1,017 votes, AGP candidate Puspa Bora got 631 votes, Independent candidates Prabin Thengal got 620 votes, Biman Kachari got 422 votes and Soruram Bora got 139 votes.

Next Story