Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Samajwadi Party to contest all Bihar seats

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  8 Sep 2015 12:00 AM GMT

Pat, September 7: Having quit the Jata Parivar, the Samajwadi Party on Monday declared that it will contest all the 243 assembly seats in Bihar. Samajwadi Party’s Bihar unit president Ramchander Singh Yadav said the party was in talks with “like-minded” tiolist Congress Party and the Left to contest the elections jointly. “If the talks fail, the party will contest all the seats on its own,” he said. Yadav targeted both the Bharatiya Jata Party (BJP) and the alliance of Chief Minister Nitish Kumar’s Jata Dal-United and the Rashtriya Jata Dal of Lalu Prasad. “BJP is ‘gth’ and Nitish Kumar is ‘girgit’ (chameleon) as he changed his colours.” He accused Nitish Kumar of betraying Samajwadi Party chief Mulayam Singh Yadav by joining hands with the Congress. In last Bihar assembly polls, the Samajwadi party contested 146 seats but didn’t win any (IANS)

Next Story