Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Same squad for remaining New Zealand ODIs

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  25 Oct 2016 12:00 AM GMT

New Delhi, Oct 24: After taking a 2-1 lead in the five-match One-Day Intertiol (ODI) series against New Zealand, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday retained the same squad for the remaining two matches of the rubber.

Senior batsman Suresh Rai, who missed the first three matches due to viral fever has been ruled out of the remainder of the series. “The All-India Senior Selection Committee has decided to retain the same 14-member squad for the remaining two matches of the five-match ODI Trophy against New Zealand,” the BCCI said in a statement.

On Sunday, riding on star batsman Virat Kohli’s unbeaten 154 and an equally effective 80 from skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni, India trounced the Kiwis by seven wickets in the third match at Mohali to go 2-1 up.

The Indians also won the first match at Dharamsala by six wickets before falling short by six runs in New Delhi. Both the teams will now lock horns in the fourth game at Ranchi on Wednesday while the fil game will be played at Visakhapatm on October 29.

Squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain & wk), Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Dhawal Kulkarni, Umesh Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Kedar Jadhav. IANS

Next Story