Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Sarbo Singh wins Mr Saraighat title

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  4 April 2017 12:00 AM GMT

By our Sports Reporter
GUWAHATI, April 3: N Sarbo Singh of Indian Railway crowned Mr Saraighat title which was held in the city last evening. Dipu Dutta of Jorhat bagged newly introduced Mr Saraighat (Assam) title which was held simultaneously with this competition.
Altogether 37 Intertiol and tiol level body builders of IBBF were participated in the Championship which was hosted by .Saraighat Gym in association with Assam Body Builders & Fitness Association. Mahendra Chawan of Maharashtra and Javed Ali Khan of Indian Railway finished as 1st runners up and 2nd runners up in the competition respectively. Meanwhile in the Mr Saraighat (Assam) Category Dilip Deuri of Barpeta won runners up title while Sujit Boro of Assam Police collected the third prize. Assam chief Minister Sarbanda Sonowal attended the competition as a Chief Guest and also distributed the prizes.
Top 10 positions holders: Mr Saraighat: N.Sarbo Singh (Railway), 2nd Mahendra Chawan (Maharasthra), 3rd Javed Ali Khan (Railway), 4th K.H.Pritam (CRPF), 5th Vijay Bahadur (Railway), 6th Mohan Subramam (Andhra), 7th Hijbur Rahman (Delhi), 8th– Raju Khan (Delhi), 9th Ravindra Kumar ( CRPF), 10th Lokesh Kumar (Uttar Pradesh)

Next Story